那天和某老友互发电邮,聊起近来工作状况,我告知手头上的一系列计划,她劝我可千万不要被“榨干”了。我笑说自己被榨得“又老又干”。答应了很多人的计划,一直都无法抽空履行,实在很愧疚。其实早就知道会如此,要打工赚钱必然会影响绘画创作。虽然我已经很尽量不放创作了,只是有时候为了生计,也只能让兴趣暂时靠边站。这是我目前在赶弄的工作,某电台和某公交机构的乐龄基金合作,将推出限量的车子卡在来临的7月歌台竞标,电台要我画11幅与“乐龄”相关的小图。已完成8幅,还得赶3张。希望一切顺利。

This is what I’m rushing at the moment, my recent projects are all given very tight timeline. I need to conceptualize and illustrate a series of 11 pictures that portrays the theme of “Old folks”. 8 have been done so far within a week, another 3 more to go; rushing all these amid my regular teaching schedule, there is hardly any space for me to breathe. Anyway, these series will be printed on EZ-link cards and will be auctioned off in one of the coming 7th-month Getais( I don’t have the details yet), and of course the proceeds will be used for charity.

