他恨不得能大声宣布:我已经长大了!不要莫名其妙把我当玩具!

但在妈妈软硬兼施的哄骗下,他只能任由摆布,变成可爱的小老鼠。

没有一个人了解我,没有一个人尊重我。他只能忍气吞声,淌下男子汉豆大的泪珠。

我根本不想扮老鼠,我要的是有翅膀的恐龙衣!

***

MOM, you simply don’t understand! I’m no longer a small baby.

Can you please stop dressing me up so ridiculously? I’m a young man now, I want to have my say!

I don’t want big round ears, I want that Spiderman suit!

